Sweet treat – small stone 18

A bright frosty morning here, and I allow myself an extra treat at breakfast. A slice of granary toast with homemade (by my husband) tangy orange marmalade. 

And then I decide to draw it for my journal, to celebrate the delight. Mistake! It proves very difficult to draw and paint. Why? Well mainly because I can’t eat it till I’ve finished painting it!  ðŸ˜„

Delayed gratification? 

6 responses to “Sweet treat – small stone 18

  1. Weren’t you hungry…? I guess it was a second course. Wasn’t the toast spoilt and soggy?

  2. Your painting looks good enough to eat!

    >

  3. looks very tasty to me yummy!!

Leave a Reply

