Sewing friends – small stone 12

A bit later posting today because I have been sewing all day with my good friend Jane, trying out some new machine embroidery techniques. This is the machine I take with me to workshops and sewing days, it it light, compact and easy to transport and use. I have stitched a few miles with this reliable little friend, as well as with my human companion! 


This “small stone” was not quite so easy to draw and paint – a lot of cream and greys. But I introduced more colour into the piece I was embroidering… (Not finished yet…)

2 responses to “Sewing friends – small stone 12

  1. Ooo – this embroidery is going to be another one for my wall!

    >

Leave a Reply

