Piano thrills

I don’t remember feeling so excited about a new possession for a long time! 

Today we brought home a Roland digital piano, managed to manoeuvre its heavy weight through the house and assemble it. Since our old family piano went a few years ago, I have lived without one.  I didn’t realise quite how much I missed it until I sat down and played pieces I played first when I was a teenager. I am so grateful for everyone who made me practise all those years ago. Muscle memories can’t be bought even if the musical technology can be!  

 

2 responses to “Piano thrills

  1. Excellent. Enjoy it. Xx

Leave a Reply

