The holding pages – small stone 17

“I have made an open place, a place for meditation. What if I cannot find myself inside it? I think of these pages as a way of doing that. I have written… to find out  what I think, to know where I stand.”

May Sarton – A Journal of a Solitude

 Re-reading this journal of a creative life, where her descriptions of the changing textures of her everyday life “crack open the inner world again”. 

One response to “The holding pages – small stone 17

Leave a Reply

