Ipad days- small stone 11

The bright screen rises where I tap out messages, and read yours.
Where I store photos and view more from world wide friends and family.
Where I access dictionaries, encyclopaedias, historical archives.
Where I read from shelves of books and journals, and write my essays, poems and diaries.
Where I watch catch up TV  and listen to the radio,  check the News and weather.
Where I shop for new and vintage, and browse the housing market.
Hours of my day are framed by your rounded corners, until my batteries, and yours, are depleted, and I shut down.

IMG_0350

Leave a Reply

