Different effects… 

It’s a grey old autumn day today, with the sound of car tyres swishing on wet roads outside my window. It’s days like this when I am glad to remind myself of sunnier moments. Even though the starry eyed Micahelmas daisies in the garden are now over and gone, I have managed to capture a little of their magic in a stitched piece. 

   
Perhaps not the most realistic of my Weavers Flower Journal textile pieces, but I have enjoyed the process of making it, and the mixture of hand and machine embroidery, with their different textures and effects. 

One response to “Different effects… 

  1. You are so talented! Hard to believe it is real!

Leave a Reply

