Autumn carpet

We have had some welcome warm sunshine over the last few days and the garden is still looking good. We have been harvesting fresh figs, and even have few sweet peas flowering! A particular joy this month has been the carpet of cyclamen under the trees. I love their pointed petals and curly stems.  

 I have used a background of silk fibres to make a cyclamen stitched piece for September in my Weavers Flower Journal. It was a bit experimental, and the atmosphere is darker than the garden has been the last few days.  But I like the rather impressionistic qualities.

One response to “Autumn carpet

  1. I love the pink of the cyclamen, and the green leaves, against the haziness of the background. I have some mini cyclamen from my parents garden, and I too am enjoying their late September flourish. Beautiful work, as ever! Niki

Leave a Reply

