A Dysonful of dust – small stone 12

Dear Dyson,
I like the way you accompany me
As I clean and sweep the accumulated detritus of my life.
I like the way you obediently engage suction
And swallow, without complaint,
Copious amounts of my dust and debris.
I like the way your belly is transparent and you let me see
Just how much rubbish you have taken from me.
I am grateful for your help today!

20150112-171303.jpg
Today I attacked some of the cleaning I have neglected for weeks. The nice thing about a “spring clean” approach to housework is that you can see where you have been. My Dyson is designed to show just how much dust had been lying around, which of course gives me a satisfying sense of achievement!

2 responses to “A Dysonful of dust – small stone 12

  1. Thanks for the humorous touch today!

Leave a Reply

