Light book – small stone 10

Wet morning.
Rain on the window
distorts my outlook.

I open the pages.
Wise words flood out and
Illuminate the grey day.

20150110-104132.jpg
A Christmas present from my husband, I am finding this book by Pat Schneider a great source of inspiration and encouragement. Just the thing for January gloom.

5 responses to “Light book – small stone 10

  1. Your Small Stone captures this day, here, so very well. The Cohen quote ‘How the Light Gets In…’ also catches my eye and leads me to yet another book that I absolutely MUST have! My #NotsomuchfromAmazon good resolution out of the window and its only the 10th!! 🙂 xx

  2. Yes it’s the book I liked. Well done Steve

  3. Pingback: Concrete to abstract – small stone 14 | Weavers Journal

Leave a Reply

