Office moment – small stone 2

A row of box files, folders, notebooks, journals
Holding ideas, events and information –
A record of the way I’ve come.

The future is an empty shelf…

1-IMG_2244

 

“The past is gone, and I don’t know what’s coming in the future…. If I want my life to be whole, to resonate with feeling and integrity and value and health, there’s only one way I can influence the future:  by owning the present.”
Jon Kabat Zinn

2 responses to “Office moment – small stone 2

  1. Oooh, I love notebooks and folders and other people’s shelves – you are right – much of one’s life is laid out there! Looking forward to see what you will put on the next shelf!

    • Yes me too, but the unsettling thing is that the future will always be an empty shelf… When there is stuff “on the shelf” it is already the past! Or is that just a bit too philosophical?:-)

Leave a Reply

