Land of my father

Today we set off on a trip to the land of my father. Both sides of my father’s family have their roots in Ireland but I have never visited the Emerald Isle before.
We flew into Dublin this evening, after delays at Bouremouth airport which were longer than the flight! And then drove north across the border. Tonight we are staying in Newry, and as the evening was bright until late, we drove down to Carlingford Lough at Rostrevor. So beautiful.

20140619-225110.jpg

20140619-225123.jpg
Tomorrow we will be exploring places where my father’s family lived. I hope to post about our travels as we go along, and later organise my findings on my family history blog Among the Branches

One response to “Land of my father

  1. annajanegreaves

    So lovely to see these pictures. I’m excited at the thought of you seeing Dad’s country.

Leave a Reply

