Blossom Fall

The garden constantly reminds me that nothing stays the same. Many of the wonderful blossoms I pictured in my last post are now on the ground, blown off by the rain and wind of the last few days. I felt some sadness when I looked from the window this morning and saw the change, although the confetti on the lawn has its own beauty.

IMG_1143The consolation came when I went out for a closer look, and saw the future promise contained in the inevitable loss of the petals. Tiny swellings of baby fruits, plums and pears in this case.  2014-04-26

 

One response to “Blossom Fall

  1. I love the blossom at this time of year and the petals, even when they’ve fallen to the ground, are so pretty.

Leave a Reply

