Weather the storm…

As the lawn lake fills again, and another storm is forecast, I wake with the words of an old song in my head…  A little tweak and it fits the bill for today!

The rain is raining, and the wind is blowing
But I can weather the storm!
What do I care how much it may storm?
For I’ve got my love to keep me warm. (full lyrics)

A big thank you to my wonderful caring husband who has kept me warm for nearly 37 years! 🙂


Whether your love is present with you today, or held in your heart, may you feel its warmth and strength this Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

