Rough day

A wild and windy day today, as in many places in the UK. In the high winds the tall trees around our house were tossing wildly like the waves of the ocean. The roaring sound added to the sensation of being in a storm at sea – quite scary.

20140212-194928.jpg
A day for staying in doors, I was playing with a hand weaving piece started at a recent workshop. I tried to finish it on the Embellisher, but broke two needles, and then nearly put a needle through my finger. Obviously pushing the limits a bit, I gave up, and left it as it was. I like the rough textured effect of the woven threads, fancy wools and sari silks. It looks like more wild waves…

20140212-195654.jpg

2 responses to “Rough day

  1. Jacqueline Worboys

    Thank you for your inspirational posts. I read them and reflect upon each one. Thanks again. Jackie Worboys

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

