Indomitable flora – small stone 21

Blush red cyclamen
And brave bulb spikes
Poke through mud and leaf litter
Unabashed
By dirty winter weather.

20140121-140455.jpg
Writing prompt – connecting with the natural world. A walk around the garden after early fog and frost reveals little beauties blooming in spite of the cold and wet. And the promise of spring on the way….

2 responses to “Indomitable flora – small stone 21

  1. Just SUCH a thrill to see these signs of springtime! I’ve just discovered flower heads on the euphorbia I thought would never bloom. I join you in your delight! 🙂
    I’m so enjoying your Small Stones postings…I was feeling pressurised into doing one a day, so mine are intermittent now. I admire your constancy – thank you for the pleasure of reading them! xxx

    • I am amazed at how far on the bulbs are, I hope they haven’t been lulled into a false sense of security by the warm temperatures!
      I do genuinely find the routine of writing one small stone a day actually gives me time to pause and reflect. But I agree putting pressure on ourselves to do it would defeat the object. Just go with the flow! 🙂
      And thank you again for reading my words, and for your encouraging comments. Cx

Leave a Reply

