Cafe conversation – small stone 8

I spread butter on my teacake, and sip my coffee.
I am distracted by a noisy child at the next table,
And shift my position to get more comfortable.
I turn my eyes from watching people in the queue,
To look at you, and listen to your news.

20140108-195133.jpgThe writing prompt today was to pay attention to myself, especially when what’s going on for me affects my interaction with others. No judgements, just observe…
Several other times today I noticed moments when a thought, a feeling, or a physical need in me, affected the way I related to someone else, not all suitable for a public small stone! But perhaps just being aware made all the difference…

Leave a Reply

