Two views – small stone 14

Water on my windscreen
In obscuring dismal drops
Swished away by wipers
In rhythmic flips.

Water in my jug
In clear translucent flow
Pouring from the lip
To quench my thirst.

20130114-114439.jpg
Two different experiences of the same stuff, on this wet Monday morning!
As I was writing this I realised that quite a few of my posts recently have been about water in its various forms. Swimming pool, seaside, waves, rain, drinking. All equally valid, but I appreciate some much more than others! 🙂

One response to “Two views – small stone 14

  1. Water is symbolic of our emotions. An interesting thread among your small stones. : )

Leave a Reply

