Surprised into thanks – small stone 4

Stepping from the shower
I look
At my foot.
Flushed pink skin
Patterned with veins.
Networks of muscles, tendons, bones
Flex
As I wiggle my toes.
Rarely seen in winter,
Hidden under socks and boots
Carrying my weight through out the day.
I stop
And look.
And I am grateful.

20130104-102839.jpg

I was encouraged to stop and be mindful by today’s blog from Karl Duffy at his Mindful Balance blog. A great source of helpful quotes and reminders. Why not check it out?

4 responses to “Surprised into thanks – small stone 4

  1. Wow – thank you for this reminder – to stop, look and be thankful! K

  2. It is incredibly amazing the different duties and responsibilities our bodies endure and carry through … they have it rough!! (or at least mine does!) 😀

Leave a Reply

