December sunshine

sunshine-award

Well I have been nominated for a “sunshine award” – just what we all need in the dark days of winter I think! The Sunshine Award is ‘given and passed on to bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogospher.’ Thank you Carolyn Hughes of The Hurt Healer who writes a blog of “Inspiration for anyone who wants to live their life as the person they were meant to be” . She has nominated me and I really enjoy reading her blog as she bravely comes to terms with hurts and wounds from her past. Click on her link to be inspired. And thank you again Carolyn.
I find I am reluctant to answer some of the interview type questions posed by the award. I don’t think this is just an opt out, but an awareness that I am increasingly certain of being uncertain about things!! For me Faith is increasingly often about not knowing, but still trusting. My favourite “philosopher” is Jesus and he advocated faith as being important for when you are walking on water, not when you are on solid ground!
However I do like coffee to drink, and I spend a lot of time scribbling down my thoughts, and playing around with words. I have a passion for books, and a love of textiles, and I have a belief that creativity of all kinds can be healing and transforming. Here are a selection of blogs which bring me gentle sunshine and encouragement of various kinds.

mindfulbalance.org
writing our way home
hot-textiles.blogspot.co.uk
janeville.blogspot.co.uk
rozcawley.typepad.com
thecourseofourseasons.com/about
lifestream.org/blog
richardrohr.wordpress.com

Some are more frequently updated than others but I hope they may enlighten your December day.

4 responses to “December sunshine

  1. I too believe that faith is what helps us through the uncertainties in life and I would like too say how much I look forward to reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

