Transformations – small stone 30

I wake to view
White crystals on the window,
Ice flakes fluttering silently,
Transforming to drops, dripping
Small hanging jewels
And moisture condensing in the air
Drifting, floating foggily to the sky.

From my window I see water, in three states of being, solid, liqiud and gas. Frozen snow, dripping drizzle and condensing steam from the boiler outlet, all exisitng together and in a constant cycle of transformation. It made me think how often I assume that my state of being is the only one there is! Who knows what other states of being are present with us right now… and how we too may be being transformed. Perhaps that’s a bit philosophical for a cold Monday morning! 🙂

2 responses to “Transformations – small stone 30

  1. I say more philosophy on a cold morning in January. These beautiful words are just the thing to put a smile on my face and get through the day. Thank you.

  2. Thanks Beverly, glad it made you smile!

Leave a Reply

