Winter garden – small stone 7

I lay aside my responsibilities
As I step outside
Out of earshot of the phone I tune in
To birds twittering and trilling.
I stop talking and breathe in
Smells of sweet decaying windfall apples.
My eyes rest and focus on
An abundance of shapes,  colours,  leaf forms;

I am reminded that Life continues, grows and flourishes
With no need of me.

4 responses to “Winter garden – small stone 7

  1. We are all no more than the blink of an eye, lovely post.

  2. It’s so good to stop and experience a moment. This moment, right now, is what we’ve really got.

Leave a Reply

