Reading the journal – small stone 6

It plops through my letterbox in its plastic wrapper,
My eye is drawn to its warm colours and intriguing image,
My heart resonates with an article title.
As its  name promises it opens a door
Into a world of words springing from the minds of others .
I walk with them on their journeys of discovery
Reading their thoughts as I sip my coffee.

Thresholds is the professional journal of the Association of Pastoral and Spiritual Care and Counselling, part of the BACP – British Association of Counselling and Psychotherapy of which  I am a member. This particular issue resonated with my current thinking and issues in several articles, and it made me appreciate the power and joy of the written word in sharing thoughts, feelings and understandings.  A threshold to a diverse and glorious universe of human understanding.

6 responses to “Reading the journal – small stone 6

  1. So glad I found your blog. I love your stones!

  2. I’m also a BACP member!
    I love your stones, its a really good way to slow down isn’t it?

  3. I’ve been thinking of joining this sub-group of the BACP for a while now…is it worthwhile? (From yet another BACP member :-))

    • Well, I have only been a member for a few months, so quite early to say. But I did find this particular issue of “Thresholds” quite interesting – an article about counselling former members of cults, and a focus on psychosynthesis.

Leave a Reply

